What Does Rashifal or Horoscope Mean?


Horoscope, also known in Hindi as Rashifal or Rashiphal, is an essential aspect of astrology. Rashifal is a portrayal and description of the placements of the planets and the Rashi at the time of one’s birth, as the name suggests. All the heavenly bodies that are significant to us and our lives are thoroughly described in a Rashifal, from the Sun Sign to the Moon Sign to every other planetary position. One can extract information about an individual’s qualities and predict their future path with absolute precision using the positions of the planets and other stars.

What is Rashifal Reading, and How Does it Work?

The Astrological chart or diagram study represents the position of the sun, moon, planets, and other aspects at the moment of one’s birth, known as rashifal reading. Astrologers analyze and forecast how an individual’s life will unfold based on these positions. Eminent astrologers do Rashifal readings, generally based on Sun Signs but it can also be based on Moon Signs. The zodiac sign in which the sun was at the moment of one’s birth is known as the sun sign.

Rashifal’s Importance

One might learn about the favorable and unfavorable times in their life by accurately interpreting Rashifal.  It is possible to determine whether it is the appropriate time to start a new business, switch jobs, or marry. A person’s Rashifal can answer any inquiry about their personal or professional life.

After a thorough examination of your rashifal, Astroyogi’s astrologers can assist you in determining the best path for you. You can get any astrological advice you need!

The Importance of the 12 Horoscope Houses

Each horoscope or zodiac is divided into 12 houses linked to specific attributes and traits. Every planet was in a particular sign and house at the time of one’s birth, and a Rashifal is read by combining the effects of the planets, houses, and signs. Astrologers utilize the house in a horoscope to determine which area of your life will come into focus and the best course of action for it. Here’s a quick rundown of the 12 houses and their significance in determining one’s Rashifal.

First House

According to its position, the first house speaks for all the firsts. Self, first impression, new beginnings, fresh starts, and leadership are all words that come to mind while thinking about yourself. One’s rising sign or ascendant is the zodiac sign on the edge or the cusp of this house.

Second House

The second house governs money, income, self-esteem, and all material and physical desires of a person.

Third House

The third house represents all forms of communication, from thinking to talking to messengers and neighbors, siblings, community affairs, school, and local travel.

Fourth House

The fourth house determines the foundation of an individual’s existence, including home, security, children, privacy, parents, and parenting talents.

Fifth House

Fun, drama, play, creativity, romance, self-expression, and attention are all aspects of the fifth house.

Sixth House

The sixth house is in charge of health and service. This house is responsible for fitness, schedules, exercise, diet, healthy living, and humanitarian actions.

Seventh House

The seventh house represents all topics relating to relationships and partnerships, including corporate partnerships, romantic connections, contracts and agreements, and marriage.

Eighth House

The eighth house rules the enigmatic aspects of birth, death, transformation, and other energies. This house also represents any form of inheritance.

Ninth House

Travel to faraway countries, foreign languages, education, knowledge, expansion, adventures, optimism, religion, and one’s morals or ethics are all aspects of the ninth house.

Tenth House

The most visible part of a horoscope chart is the tenth house. It regulates societal recognition, customs, public image, awards, fame,, discipline, honor, achievements, and authority since it is at the top. The edge or cusp of this house is known as midheaven, and it indicates a person’s career path.

Eleventh House

The eleventh house represents futuristic, unconventional, science fiction, eccentricity, inventions, social networking, friendships, society, groups, teams, and humanitarian purposes.

Twelfth House

The twelfth house, often known as the last house, is in charge of endings. This home covers the afterlife, completions, final stages of a project, and old age. It also has control over the subconscious mind and all aspects of art, imagination, fantasy, and creativity.

Several different factors influence the creation of a Rashifal chart. 

To get the most out of your Rashifal, find out what your daily, monthly, and yearly predictions say. The Astroyogi app makes it easier to contact an astrologer and receive quick advice!

Shehroz Hassan

Learn More →